head head

Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Indonesia)

Named after the first president and vice-president of Indonesia, Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (IATA: CGK and ICAO: WIII) is one of the airports that serves the city of Jakarta and Indonesia in general. The other one is Halim Perdanakusuma Airport. Even so, the other airport is in most cases used for hajj flights, military flights and at times for domestic flights as one way of reducing congestion at Soekarno-Hatta Airport.
Soekarno-Hatta International Airport has three passenger terminals. Toward the south of the airport is Terminal 1. The terminal is divided into three sub-terminals with seven gates. The terminal is mainly used for domestic flights except for flights by Garuda Indonesia and Merpati Nusantara Airlines. Toward north of the airport is Terminal 2 that serves international flights and domestic flights by both Garuda Indonesia and Merpati Nusantara Airlines. Terminal 2 is also divided into three sub-terminals.
Located toward the eastern side of the airport is Terminal 3 whose design is very different from that of the other two. The terminal is currently used by Air Asia Group, Mandala Airlines and Lion Air for all international flights.
Apart from the three passenger terminals, the airport also has freight terminal located on the east side of Terminal 1. The airport also boasts of other facilities including a golf course, two hotels (Sheraton Airport Hotel and Jakarta Airport Hotel). All the terminals at the airport also feature designated shopping areas, duty-free shops, reading corners and restaurants. Travelers flying in or out of the airport have access to free Wi-Fi through their devices.